Liebermann

September 29, 2003

Since its debut and unvail­ing its prod­uct line, Liber­mann Inc. has recieved a spark of con­tro­versy over the legit­i­macy of the busi­ness. The site spot­lights hard­ware that cer­tainly evokes pro­fes­sion­al­ism in its keen­est sense. From the lap­tops to the desk­top con­fig­u­ra­tions, every­thing screams style. Espe­cially the embed­ded ‘L’ logo which accord­ing to their site is “carved by nature for mil­lions of years, then indi­vid­u­ally sculpted and crafted by hand into the shape that makes our trade­mark so unique.”

Why then, if the legit­i­macy hangs loosely in the air has Liber­mann been fea­tured on Mac­Cen­tral as “top prize” or Forbes — if in real­ity it’s actu­ally a hoax?

plex.us explains their the­ory and inves­ti­gates what they call a hoax:

bq. “On Sep­tem­ber 22, 2003 I was first made aware of this company’s (fic­ti­tious) dis­play prod­uct known as the Grand Canyon. I looked briefly at the press release on their site and thought: ‘oh that’s cool, but too exotic for me.’ On Thurs­day the 25th, I some­how got the idea that there was a con­tro­versy over the legit­i­macy of Lieber­mann, Inc. I went back to their site, and went to their home page for the first time. I was imme­di­ately sus­pi­cious and, with Steve’s help, we pieced together a lot of the scam that evening. Aside from out­landish claims, gen­eral unre­al­ism and a bro­ken e-commerce sys­tem, there were numer­ous other dis­crep­an­cies con­tained within their site. Most sur­pris­ingly and amus­ingly, sev­eral Mac news sites, and even Forbes.com were befooled by this hoax — and con­tinue to believe that it’s real. [Forbes has since come to its senses.]“

http://plex.us/outbursts/liebermann.html 

2 comments

Wow. Check out their site now, http://www.go-l.com. Are they a hoax? Doesnt look like it…

by Howard D on August 4, 2004 at 2:09 pm. Reply #

First of I leanred by research­ing today the com­pany Lieber­mann isn’t real busi­ness, as first the com­pany of Lieber­mann Inc, was Incor­po­rated on 6÷25÷2003. The sole listed agent is Lisa Cies­niewski, (Not Miguel Lieber­mann) and the mail­ing and reg­is­tered address is 3143 Enci­nal Avenue, La Cres­centa CA 91214.

Lieber­mann, Inc., finan­cial bank­ing is with Wells Fargo-Los Ange­les, Rout­ing tran­sit (ABA) #: 122000247, Account #: 7541329616, Account Type: Lockbox!

Lieber­mann Inc. URL reg­is­tered Register.com lists http://www.go-I.com as hav­ing been reg­is­tered on May 12 and renewed on August 28 to a Japan­ese address!

Lieber­mann is try­ing to get oth­ers to believe in them, so as to get invest­ments, your money, with­out mak­ing the prod­ucts, with­out keep­ing their promises, and worst of all, cheat­ing oth­ers, plain and sim­ple. If you don’t believe this notice here I have posted, prove me wrong.

Next time, do busi­ness with those who you can meet, are listed on NASDAQ, who you can see, hold and touch the prod­ucts, not copies stolen by oth­ers, etc…

by Liebermann on February 24, 2005 at 5:00 am. Reply #

Leave your comment

Required.

Required. Not published.

If you have one.